h1

ACCEPTED!!!!

October 21, 2010

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!

So I was sitting on the bench by the water fountain in Strauss and noticed that I have three unread emails, thanks to my Google Chrome toolbar extension.  I clicked the icon and as I waited for the page to load, I literally crossed my fingers and said aloud (to Kadina and Megan V sitting with me), “I hope this is it, I hope this is it..” Kadina was like, “What?”

And then my inbox loaded.

From:  Disney College Recruiting

Subject:  Disney College Program: Your Invititation

I opened up the email, saw the purple Congratulations, and quickly skimmed the first couple of lines.

Dear Kaleigh,

Congratulations! You have been selected to participate as a Merchandise Cast Member on the Disney College Program in the Spring 2011 Season.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhmygoodness.

So I was simultaneously omigod-ing, informing Kadina who might be worried about my current state that I’ve applied for a Disney internship, and dialing my Mom’s work phone number. It was a busy thirty seconds or so, haha.

I had a quick-ish phone conversation with Mom about a few things.. 1. How friggin excited I am!! 2. I’ll go over to her house later and get things sorted out, and 3. Omg omg omg omg omg!!

I’m having a little spazzy freak-out every few minutes now, haha. I’m just like.. I can’t believe I made it in!!

I’m going to Walt Disney World in a few months. To live there.

. . . . .

:]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]

-K

One comment

  1. Woo Hoo!!!



Leave a Reply

